Fisherman's Wharf Community Benefit District


The Fisherman’s Wharf Community Benefit District (FWCBD) was founded in November of 2005 by the business and property owners of the San Francisco neighborhood. The district is funded through an annual assessment for 15 years from the property owners.  The association is also a 501(c)(3), which allows the organization to apply for federal, state and locally funded grants, as well as to seek out sponsorships from companies with a philanthropic division. The FWCBD has also served as a catalyst for unification of Fisherman's Wharf constituents to support a positive change to their San Francisco neighborhood.  

The FWCBD has a board of directors who set the strategic plans and goals for the organization who meet monthly on the 4th Tuesday.



To preserve and enhance its vast San Francisco waterfront landscape and multi-cultural heritage, while integrating modern efficiencies to enrich the experience of visitors from both near and far through:

  • Market Research
  • Brand and Destination Marketing
  • Sidewalk Operations, Beautification and Order
  • Traffic and Urban Planning
  • Emergency Preparedness


A copy of the FWCBD bylaws are available here.


FWCBD Annual Report

A copy of the FWCBD Annual Report is available here.


FWCBD Management Plan

You can review and download the Landside CBD management plan here.



Randall Scott

Randall Scott
Executive Director

Mike Castro

Services Manager

FWCBD Ambassador Services

Contracted with Block by Block

Block by Block logo

Cameron Carr-Johnson

Cameron Carr-Johnson,
Operations Manager

The following Board of Directors represents Wharf businesses from both the Landside Community Benefit District for the 2020-2021 fiscal year.  Click here for agendas and minutes.  


Sina von Reitzenstein, PIER 39

Gina Alioto-Biagi, F & A Alioto Properties Nunzio Corporation
(Vice President)

Rodney Fong, The Wax Museum
(Assistant Secretary)

Jeff Sears, Blazing Saddles
(Assistant Treasurer)

Aline Estournes
(President Emeritus)

David Berbey, Portco, Inc.
Amy Cacho, The Argonaut Hotel & Hotel Zoe
John Cannizzaro, Cannizzaro Properties
Al Casciato
Marco Chavez, Kimpton Alton Hotel
Hagen Choi, Tower Tours
Michael Cunningham, Holiday Inn Express
Brian Huber, MapWest
Isabelle Matter, Hotel Caza
Mike Petricca, Academy of Art University
Vacant - TBD
Jay Edwards, Port of San Francisco
Darleen Plumtree, Maritime Association